Wednesday, July 22, 2015


New album release today!

Links to buy & listen:

Friday, July 03, 2015

New album release! Terje Isungset: "Isslottet". Release 22nd of July 2015.

Isslottet (The Ice Palace). 
This music is composed by Terje Isungset for The Norwegian National Ballet for performances at the Opera House in Oslo, April 2012. 
The music was originally composed for a complex surround system, and has now been bounced down to a regular two track recording. 
The story is based on a famous book by Norwegian writer Tarjei Vesaas. His novel "Isslottet", was released in 1963 and was the year after winning the Nordic Council Literature Prize. The novel's main characters are the two young girls: Unn and Siss, who have only spent one evening in each other’s company. But so profound is this evening between them that when Unn inexplicably disappears, Siss’s world is shattered. Siss’s struggle with her fidelity to the memory of her friend and Unn’s fatal exploration of the strange, terrifyingly beautiful frozen waterfall that is the Ice Palace. 

The release date of this album is set to the 22nd of July 2015 to remember all teenagers suffering at Utøya in Norway during the terror attack 22nd of July 2011. 

Thanks to the amazing musicians: 
Mats Eden: viola d’amore. 
Lena Nymark: voice. 
Per Jørgensen: voice. 
Terje Isungset: piano strings, mouth harp, ice, rams horn, drums, percussion and recordings of frogs, snow, rain and waterfalls. 

Recording and mix by Terje Isungset. 
Mastering by Tor Magne Hallibakken.
The music will only be available on digital media.

Wednesday, July 01, 2015

Recording sessions! Arve Henriksen & Terje Isungset.

We had two fantastic recording sessions last week in Norway.
The first one was for Terjes new solo percussion album "Sound of Nature".
The second was a duo recording of drums and trumpets (Arve Henriksen & Terje Isungset).
All to be released by All Ice Records late 2015.

More new to come (-: